HOMAGE I, SUITE IN THREE MOVEMENTS for clarinet and violin

Chamber works

Premiered by
Video link

It is dedicated to three great Russian figures: Sergei Rachmaninov, Marina Tsvetaeva and Igor Stravinsky. When the suite was written, I realized that it is a meditation on the feelings that any woman has through her life: a dream of the pure beauty (#1. Vocalize), the breathless expectation of the life major event and the disappointed hopes (#2. Dreams of Don Juan) and a mix of irony and despair through the humoristic sight to what has happened (#3. Ducks Are Flying).


Message sent successfully